eternallesno.blogg.se

Waterfox install firefox addons
Waterfox install firefox addons






waterfox install firefox addons

I now run 2 firefox instances in linux in different user accounts, one is dedicated to outlook web access and atlassian products for work, the other is my regular browser(I keep the UIs/themes different to tell them apart, and they run on different virtual desktops, of which I use 16). It's certainly a lot faster than Palemoon though I'd take my old extensions back over the performance any day. So at least for the time being I went back to Firefox ESR and the only addons I have are Tab session manager, ublock origin(never used it till recently), and zoom page.

waterfox install firefox addons

Just sad to see an end of an era for browsing for me. I understand the reasoning, I'm not mad at them. So Palemoon removed the last reasons I had for wanting to use it (earlier they removed the cookie management that Firefox had withdrawn years earlier, I had more than 10k sites in my firefox/palemoon sqlite cookie permissions db). At the time I tried finding replacements, found some for other extensions but could not find any for things like Prefbar, Live HTTP headers for example.Īnyway I came across the forum post which highlighted the changes. Looking at Palemoon 29 now and it lists all of those as incompatible(with the only option given to remove them). Extensions such as Live HTTP Headers(miss that one a LOT), Cloud to Butt(made me laugh, miss that a lot too), Old location bar, Prefbar(miss it), RememberPass, Remove It Permanently(miss a lot), Save Link in folder, Tab utilities fixed, Zoom page. I had been using those extensions, some for over a decade without updates, they were simple, and worked fine, perhaps they were obscure. Looking at my /usr/local where I keep my browsers, it was probably Palemoon 29.

waterfox install firefox addons

I had Palemoon as my "main" browser (excluding internal work stuff which runs on a VM), and I used Seamonkey as a dedicated browser for Logicmonitor SaaS monitoring(no real reason other than I just wanted to keep that seperate from browser restarts or whatever).įast forward to earlier this year(?), Palemoon put out an update that killed my extensions, every single one was shot down as incompatible. Then I found Palemoon, and it worked with everything. I held on to Firefox 37? I think it was for as long as I could, tried Waterfox at the time, none of my extensions were compatible(this was years ago). I used Palemoon for a while, couple years at least(gave some donations too).








Waterfox install firefox addons